I know that there are countless posts with guitar recommandations but i m choosing between two epiphone lp special II¨s. One is mahogany body + mahogany neck + rosewood fingerboard and the other is laminated alder/maple + mahogany neck + rosewood fingerboard. The rest is excactly same only body is different. They both got 2 open coil 700t/650r humbuckers if it matters.

Please help me cuz im total noob and my friend who plays guitar keeps presuring me to by squier affinity strat but i like gibson guitars more.
Why confine yourself to epi specials? you can get a much better guitar if you look around.
budget?

Ibanez RG2228 Prestige
Schecter C7 Jeff Loomis FR (18volt mod)
Epiphone Gothic Explorer (with SD Blackouts)
Ibanez RG350M Yellow
Peavey C5 Tigerwood 5string bass
Randall RH150G3
well the problem is there is only one decent store around so ill t lleu what they have in that price rank:

squier affinity tele, sss strat and fat strat.

epiphone sg special and those two i spoke of in first post.

yamaha pacifica

ibanez gart60, grx20, GAX30.

and

Jackson JS20.

there are also slightly cheaper squier buillets.

I picked those 2 cuz i liked them best visualy but if some of those are better please recomend me.

Im total begginer and id play all kinds of music but i dont think id play metal and other technicaly difficult stuff.
Quote by donigre

I wouldn't recommend ANY of those guitars.

Pick a guitar that you like the look and feel of. It doesn't matter how good it is as long as it motivates you because you love it. I started out on a BC Rich Wartribe (Kerry King sign) which I loved because of its looks, and that was a motivator to keep me going when there was stuff I had to learn.
I later bought a more useable guitar, and today I play a highend Schecter (which I might had found to be ugly back when I had to chose my first guitar) and I love it endlessly. ^^

You can always buy a better guitar, so buy one that you like and that motivates you now?