Hey UG! I'm really excited to tell you guys about my setup I acquired this summer.

Where to start.. Well.. I guess background information is good first.

I have been playing guitar for a mere 2 years as of the start of August, so this is my third year. My first year I was playing in a band with my friends who just got their guitars my freshmen year of highschool in Singapore (the city/country). Last year I moved back to the States and made friends who I'm currently in a band with. During this time I upgraded from a shitty fender knockoff to a nice Ibanez RG4EXFM1.

The spring of my 2nd year of playing is when I really started to look at this forum in search of an amp that would suit me and my style of music. After saving allowance all year, I had gathered enough money to buy a used 5150II w/ a cab that I was lead to believe have v30's in it.

However, when I opened it up, this was not the case.. Turns out they were shitty line 6 speakers (made by celestion). This didn't bother me too much because I got my 5150II and cab all for only $800.

So, I decided to wait to do a NAD until I had a cabinet with speakers that really allowed my 5150II to speak its extremely brutal, metal thoughts.

It just turned out that Avatar was having a sale on their G212 Contemporary Cabinets loaded with v30's, closed back and 8 ohm mono in all black. This was EXACTLY what i was looking for! (And yes, I did search the used market first.) So, for the remainder of the summer I declined all my friends offers to go to movies and spend money because I had my eyes set on a goal.

Once I finally had the money the special was no longer on the site. This made me extremely disappointed, until I called Dave (the owner) about it. They said they had a few left in all black so I was all

Anyway, I ordered that shit, and here it is, 5150II and all!

Rear View

Rig View

Okay, review time