Hey people, I need some help in buying amplifier. currently I am using squier amp which I bought in package with my Fender squier guitar. I might be considering a new guitar for my metal song such as ibanez or schecter synyster custom.
I'm a newbie and like to play rock and metal like avenged sevenfold stuff. I also play some kind of blues songs.
I went to my music shop and interested in Marshall MG15FX or MG30FX. However, the seller recommend the Line6 spider IV 30 or 75 depends on how much money I would put on the amps...
so just want an opinion on which one is better as I play at home and some normal occasion..not a big gig yet..
Go for the Line6 spider IV 75 because its easy to use for begginers but if you plan on getting serious get a marshall.
Quote by Galgawine
Go for the Line6 spider IV 75 because its easy to use for begginers but if you plan on getting serious get a marshall.

Ignore this guy.

Look at the Peavey Vypyrs!
In that budget, the practice amps I've used and liked are Peavey Vypyrs and Roland Microcubes. Line 6's entry level is terrible, and Marshall MGs are an embarrassment.

Quote by Pat_s1t
I remember Das_Skittles made me rage hard.

Quote by WCPhils
I can't stand Das_Skittles everything he says makes me mad.

Quote by due 07
Skittles is the shit you cuntles. Slob on his knob.

My Band Youtube Channel Last.fm
Although I wouldn't normally ever recommend a Line 6 amp, since your looking for a 2nd step beginner amp, I would probably actually go with the Line 6. I don't know how they sound to you, but I've played on a Marshall MG series amp, and it was one of the most disappointing experiences in my life. I didn't have a lot of time to find a good tone, but as far as I got with it it sounded a lot worse than my Line 6 Spider II. You should also look into the smaller Peavey amps. Always go to a store and play an amp before you buy it though, if at all possible.
Quote by Trowzaa
what specs is your pc? like how much ram?

Quote by Hydra150