Hey there!

I have been looking all over the place for a Fender USA strat within my price range (no MIM's)over the past few months when I came across a Fender American Stratocaster for £330 with a hard case. I checked the serial number and it says it was made in Corona, California in 2002 - 2004. What model is the guitar? Usa standard? Special? It plays nicely but I am not an expert with Fenders so I was wondering if you guys could tell me if it's legit or not. Sorry about the picture quality (taken with a crappy camera phone)
Thanks

Quote by Jason
Ancient scrolls predict that when Fred Durst and Lil Wayne perform a guitar duet while touching the tips of their penises together, the gates of hell will open and swallow us all.

Hehe.

I thought Fender didn't use blank neck plates?
Guitars:
Ibanez S5470 w/ DiMarzio Crunch Lab & Liquifire
Ibanez RG1527
Ibanez SA160
Ibanez E-Acoustic
Selfmade Telecaster w/ DiMarzio Twang King & Chopper T

"Maybe one day we'll wake up and this will all just be a dream"
Quote by Lewadra
I thought Fender didn't use blank neck plates?

Isn't it blank on MIM standards?
ProTone Pedals: Attack Overdrive
Fractal Audio: AxeFX 2
Engl: Fireball 60
Zilla: Fatboy 2x12
Carvin: DC700
Carvin: Vader 7
Schecter: KM-7 MKii
Schecter: Banshee 8 Passive
Jackson: DK2M
looks legit to me... if the serial# checks out then it's probably legit, also the bridge is a genuine fender bridge and it doesn't look bad quality so i'd have to say based on pictures alone it's probably real.
Belief is a beautiful armour but makes for the heaviest sword.
Ok thanks So is this one of the older Highway one strats?
Quote by Jason
Ancient scrolls predict that when Fred Durst and Lil Wayne perform a guitar duet while touching the tips of their penises together, the gates of hell will open and swallow us all.

Hehe.

looks real to me
Gear:

Fender American Strat, texas specials
Fender Tele Baja
VOX AC15
Ibanez Analog Delay
Boss Keeley Blues Driver
Katana boost
Dunlop Wah