So first things first. I live in Peru. Music here has never been such a big deal but that's mainly because everyone writes the same crappy stuff and in spanish so its twice as difficult for them to make it big. I love music but I feel like I'm missing many tools to express myself through music. So I wanna study music. Here (I dunno about abroad) musical studies take around 4 years and one of the best universities in the country has just opened up the career of Music.

Thing is my parents don't wanna pay for it. They say I'll starve to death or live in a sh*thole if I study music (mainly because all musicians here suck, but don't starve though, and so I have no point of reference to prove them wrong). So my solution was to study this kinda short career of Music, and when I finish and have the tools I need I could go on and study Economy, which is what I'm studying now (that I don't like but it's one of the only two careers my parents would pay), to get a stable career and be able to develop myself musically without being pressed by work. I think it's the most plausible solution and that that way we would all be truly happy (me and my family).

Then I mentioned the idea to my parents and they said it was nonsense and that they wouldn't pay 2 careers for me cause they can't. I know they can, it would only be much more difficult. I've been trying to state how happy it would make me but it doesn't work. So yeah, you guys have any idea as to how to convince them?

Also some examples of Peruvian bands (so you can judge for yourselves):
Adammo
Buraco
Fico Wiese
Current Gear:
Peavey Zodiac DE Scorpio (Bass)
Yamaha RBX-170 (Bass)
Boss ODB-3 (Overdrive Pedal)
Line 6 LowDown 150 (Amp)
Do both at the same time perhaps?
Also inb4 electrical engineering so you can make your own amps lolololol.
Quote by Pleasure2kill
The truth is, Muslims never apologized for their faith having something to do with the attacks on 9/11.