Love playing/listening to classical guitar? Discuss all here!

Are there many keen classical guitarists on UG? If so how long have you been playing etc? Or what pieces are you working on, or hope to one day play?

This is a piece I discovered recently, and it's already one of my all time favourites. It's 'Constellations' by Armand Coeck. I'm a big fan of the slightly crazier modern stuff: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O3JO985grFY

AND SO I WATCH YOU FROM AFAR

I was about to enter a school to get my classical music degree, but, as a matter of fact, I found out that it was for classic guitar not electric, so I started learning Bouree. Since I couldn't play it, I gave up my classical music degree dream.
Ah maybe I should have said, all modern and flamenco stuff etc is welcome - doesn't have to be traditional 19th century classical guitar. I was just using it as the broad term.

One of my friends is always sending me videos of the music from Final Fantasy played on the guitar. Some of it is very nice!

I enjoy listening to classical guitar being played(Constellations is a great piece), but I am a very very bad classical guitarist.
does neoclassical count? hehe

im trying to learn steve vai's version of paganini's caprice no.5 from the movie the crossroads. its hard as hell
Check out the Naxos music library for hundreds of hours worth of not just Classical Guitar music but tons of classical music!

Check out Bach's Lute suites, specifically, BWV 996 and BWV 997, IMO they're his best lute suites.

You can also check out Roland Dyens, Augustin Barrios, Brouwer, Giuliani, Francisco Tarrega, Johann Kasper Mertz, Luigi Legnani, Fernando Sor, Giulio Regondi, Stepan Rak, Nikita Koshkin, Matteo Carcassi, Paganini, the list goes on!
Hello classical thread, a total newbie here!

My dad recently finished renovating his old classical guitar. Half of the parts were changed during the guitar's lifetime, but the guitar itself is dated for 1925!