So ive been shopping around for a new amp for about 4 months now, i got a 2000 to 2500 dollar limit. So i've tried what feels like a thousand different amps and up until today i was pretty much dead set on a mesa dual recto. So while looking around to kill a lazy sunday the clerk at my local music shop insisted (more like forced) i try this new blackstar series one 100 amp head and matching cab. It was amazing i was surprised never having the opportunity to try one before today it kinda twisted my mind.

So my question is is there anyone out there who can vouch for this amp to some extent because i cant really find any decent user reviews. Just someones quick input would be greatly appreciated

thanks
Keep On Keepen' On
Blackstar makes spectacular amplifiers, and the Venue Series amps are likely to become their most popular line. They are musch less expensive than their flagship Series One amplifiers, but they have a lot of the same features. They are still new, but they seem to be every bit as good as the other things made by Blackstar. The people who run the company are ex-Marshall employees, so the pedigree is definitely there.
"Maybe this world is another planet's hell?" - Aldous Huxley
Check out the Blackstar forum; there are a few bands using the high-end Blackstar gear that have posted there and you could probably get in touch with them directly.
I recently purchased Blackstar HT 40, i have a problem, guitar straight in to amp on dirty channel fine, but if I put it through effects board (even with effects turned off) there is way too much noise, hiss. Any ideas welcome, I;ve tried pedals with batteries still same noise, so it's not the power supplies.https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/newreply.php?do=newreply&noquote=1&p=25073481#
i haven't tried that model, but based on the artisan 15 i tried, i'm guessing you can do better for 2500 US dollars.