Hey everyone,

Ive just started teaching beginner guitar lessons and i was just wondering if anyone could help me with some song suggestions to teach beginners, so please if you have any basic songs that would be easy to teach to kids that are 7 - 12 years old and have never really played guitar before could you put them in this thread.

Cheers,
Brocco.
Nirvana - Smells Like Teen Spirit
Oasis - Wonderwall.

Every guitarist knows these, and every 7 - 12 year old who likes rock music likes these.
The searchbar song.

Or anything thats really mainstream and that they'd know
Quote by jibran
I go to the pit only to just look at your creepy perverted username.

My Tumblr
inb4 'ejaculating red stuff'

some Oasis stuff can be pretty easy
Quote by lambofgod127
btw im in hs and im almost 18 so if u do think she was flirting with me dont say that its wrong im almost a grown man.

༼ ▀̿Ĺ̯▀̿ ̿ ༽ WE ARE ROB ༼ ▀̿Ĺ̯▀̿ ̿ ༽
Cool man, I've been a teacher for a couple years now..

start with some fingerstretching exercises, just some exercises to get them know the fretboard a bit....

don't only throw songs at them, they will not learn much
Father of ilikepirates And icesk8erqueen8
every man on here who tries to touch them will get his dick chopped off.

E-married to Shyne <3

Officialy has OddOneOut as e-sexslave
Well obviously they gotta learn open chords first...

Go on Yourguitarsage's Youtube channel. There are so many easy songs that are all open chords.
Quote by Derk'ed
Nirvana - Smells Like Teen Spirit
Oasis - Wonderwall.

Every guitarist knows these, and every 7 - 12 year old who likes rock music likes these.

I never learnt them...

Or liked them when I was 7 - 12...

Quote by SlackerBabbath
My ideal woman would be a grossly overweight woman who would happy go jogging, come home all sweaty and let me put my dick under her armpit while she shuffles a pack of cards.

Stay classy, pit.
Hey Joe, Jimi Hendrix. Easy chords for teh youngins.