Hi guys,

I need a new amp ! I'm in Toronto so I probably will have to look in local shops. Their variation is pretty narrow, but would u guys suggest some nice amps ? What I have, AT MOST, is 200 CAD + TAX ~~~~ 230 CAD . Prefer to pay less thou.

I have a Digitech RP350 in use. It is extremely nice (I gigged many times with only it and my Les Paul and plugged in the venue's amp. Worked nice.) Ahem, so I need no effect. i am a bedroom musician so nothing more than 30W please (for SS. I don't know the equivalent for tube amps). Phones are needed.

I know, I know Marshall works well with Les Paul (), but does that apply to low-end SS amps like MG15 ?

And will it be able to jam with a drummer ?

I play classic rock, hard rock, alternative rock, and some pop music.

Thanks guys, let me know what you think.

p.s.: Recommend me nice cables too !
Gear:
Spear SHL-1 Evil Monkey
Digitech RP350
Vietnamese Made - Duy Ngọc Acoustic Guitar

Soon my gear:
Epiphone Les Paul Standard Plus
Save up some more and maybe go for a Blackheart Handsome Devil, Epiphone Valve Senior, Jet City Amps JCA20 or the Egnater Tweaker.
Quote by DeathByDestroyr
What the hell is a G&L.

Quote by Flux'D
Gay & Lesbian I think, the box smelled funny
Greg what did you send me??
no, i can't have more than that. i already payed too much on my guitar =)
Gear:
Spear SHL-1 Evil Monkey
Digitech RP350

Soon my gear:
Maybe try a Vox Vt15 or 30. I love mine. There pretty cheap too. I think my 30 watt was 230 Canadian, so a used one would be even cheaper. It gets plenty loud too.
Quote by Chocobo142
Hi guys,

I need a new amp ! I'm in Toronto so I probably will have to look in local shops. Their variation is pretty narrow, but would u guys suggest some nice amps ? What I have, AT MOST, is 200 CAD + TAX ~~~~ 230 CAD . Prefer to pay less thou.