Hey guys,
Yup, I'm a newb to this forum and registered because I thought it would be a great place to get some good/experienced advice. First off I am playing an older strat knock off, which is falling apart and just doesn't have the tone I desire. My favourite music is Country Twang (Buck, Merle, Dwight, Conway etc..) and I've always wanted a telecaster! My budget is pretty low so I'd really only be looking at Squiers most likely. Now I've heard bad things about them and some positive things.. I realize they are a cheaper guitar and won't have the longevity of a American made fender.. but I think they'd do the trick for what I want! Just wondering, what your guys favourite sounding squier tele is? And which would suit my style of music and playing (Going for a Don Rich style)? What you like and dislike about them?
Thanks guys!
Any insight would be great...

DonRichTwang
Can you give a more exact budget? If you're looking for a good tele, I'm almost sure you could find a used MiM Fender Tele for around $250 (USD), I see MiM Fenders a lot on CraigsList going from $200-$400.
definately look for a made in mexico telecaster.
GEAR:
1959 Vintage Gibson Melody Maker
Fender Stratocaster
Martin OMM
Epi Les Paul Std
Pitchblack
Dunlop Wah
EHX Russian Big Muff
EHX Holy Grail Reverb
Palomino V16

For pictures of my gear click http://s464.photobucket.com/albums/rr8/spoutz/Guitar Gear/?albumview=grid nao!

-Matt

Sláinte

Quote by TheAbsentOne
Can you give a more exact budget? If you're looking for a good tele, I'm almost sure you could find a used MiM Fender Tele for around $250 (USD), I see MiM Fenders a lot on CraigsList going from $200-$400.

Budget is under $300 Canadian.. Used would be alright, if it's pretty minty! What are the main differences between MiM's and MiA's?

Also would any Effect Pedals really boast the tone I want? I play through my Hand-me-down (Grandfather's - Father's - Mine) 1965 Fender BF Bandmaster.

Thanks for all the info so far Guys! Really a help!