I'm on the lookout for a very cheap Les Paul guitar. I don't care about tone and don't care all that much about appearance. I just want something under £40/£50. Not really fussed if it's second-hand either. Does anybody know somewhere to get one? I'm planning to completely replace almost every single part and just use it as an experimental guitar for building and customizing. Any help or suggestions would be very much appreciated. Thanks

ParasiticTwins wrote:

Words cannot describe how excited i am... but 'not' probably sums it up best.
I don't really know if anywhere or anyone would sell a Les Paul for THAT cheap. I mean, we're talking like so cheap that it's broken. That's the only way I see anyone selling em that cheap. But you could try Craigslist. Worth a shot...
Well, there's no les pauls for that cheap, but rondomusic.com has a bunch of strats and teles you can get. The cheapest les paul on the site is $120, but that may be a bit steep.
I'm a drummer, guitarist, bassist, songwriter, and vocalist. It's good to be balanced.
Rondomusic looks great, found one for $120, seems reasonable, considering I was looking for something basically broken anyways. Only problem is they're gonna charge almost that much for shipping.... Know any U.K based sites?
ParasiticTwins wrote:

Rondo is you best bet.

Dude the agile les pauls are sweet. they are like 300 bucks but they blow epiphones out of the water.....
You do realise we cant get rondo guitars over here...

gumtree.com
use it well
I shouldn't post when drunk..

07 LTD MH400NT SD SH2/SH5
15 Jackson SLATHX-m 3-7 Slime green
Squier std tele (modded to hell)

Engl Powerball
Laney Ironheart 60h
Zilla Superfatboy 2x12 v30's

Pedals
^ There are people who believe the world ceases to exist outside of the US border.
Everyone is entitled to an opinion.

Feel free to express yours so I can make an informed judgement about how stupid you are.