Hey people! I'm new to the electric guitar scene and am busy saving my pennies in order to get my own guitar.

I've been playing a friend's stratocaster and now want my own guitar. I have been researching and have come to love PRS guitars. As I am new though I can't really spend 2 or 3 grand on one.

What I ask then, is what is the best PRS for under £1000? I am wondering if the Mira which is a bit more than a grand is worth it too?

I play Santana ( as the name suggests ) and Stevie Ray Vaughan along with a bit of BB King and a bit of Hendrix, so I need a very flexible guitar.

Thanks in advance,
Last edited by Santanarama at Aug 26, 2010,
the PRS Torero is a great guitar for under $1000. although it does have a floyd rose bridge which may be too strange to use for a beginner
Torero is more of a metal guitar... Try looking on Ebay first, if not, the custom SE's are just fine for blues and hendrix.
You're just starting guitar and you're ready to drop £1000 on gear? Wow.

Either way, I'd suggest getting a strat of some sort looking at the bands you listen to. If you really want the PRS, I'd definitely rate the PRS SE line, especially the Customs.

In terms of amps, I'd get a HT-5 if I were you, maybe a Fender Super-Champ or Reverb.
Gear:
- Ibanez RGR465M
- Ibanez S770FM
- PRS SE Custom
- Blackstar HT-5 Mini Stack
Quote by ArpeggiateTHIS
You're just starting guitar and you're ready to drop £1000 on gear? Wow.

Either way, I'd suggest getting a strat of some sort looking at the bands you listen to. If you really want the PRS, I'd definitely rate the PRS SE line, especially the Customs.

In terms of amps, I'd get a HT-5 if I were you, maybe a Fender Super-Champ or Reverb.

I'm a lucky boy I know, how much would I be looking at for those Amps?
And that song contained HOW many notes Mr. Malmsteen?
Quote by idkputanamehere
i personally love both the starla x and mira x they are very light and around $1100

Are they worth the extra cash as opposed to an SE model though?