ok. i am a beginner and i have a lot of doubt in the pentatonic scales.I read about the hopscotch method. Its just 5 shapes.

Ok pentatonic means 5 tones, or 5 notes. so it can be anything depending according to the root??
Give examples

and coming to the hop scotch method, while your playing the 1st shape or box which is

|o|-|-|o|
|o|-|-|o|
|o|-|o|-|
|o|-|o|-|
|o|-|o|-|
|o|-|-|o|
incase i play it on the 3rd fret, and then its G pentatonic. if i move it to the 5th fret does it bcum A pentatonic/
and i dont get the major and minor pentatonic concepts.

ok so i play the next shape or box at the 5th fret, thn what scale is that? A pentatonic? then what if i transpose 1st shape to 5th fret? please explain in detail!

Let this be a very good solution for me and all the pple wo struggle in understanding pentatonic scale

thanku
Could you maybe clear up your questions slightly, since I'm not entirely sure what you're asking?

Are you asking if the shape can be moved to different keys? If so, then yes, simply move the root note (along with the rest of the shape)
I believe that's a minor pentatonic shape, so if that first note's your root on the 6th string on the 5th fret it's A minor pentatonic. Major, in your diagram type would be:

|-|R|-|o|
|-|o|-|o|
|o|-|o|-|
|o|-|-|R|
|o|-|-|o|
|-|R|-|o|

BTW, R is root.
Leather Sleeves, you're only helping to confuse the matter further

The way the pentatonic scale works is that it applies all over the fretboard but we break it up into different shapes to make it easier to learn. In the same way a chord can still be the same chord when played in a different way on a different part of the fretboard, so can a scale.