This is my first post here. I was interested in learning to play guitar in 2004 and bought some equipment but ended up needing money and had to sell most of it. Im back again, still a complete newb and want a new guitar so I can get back to learning. I still have the first Ibanez RG370DX I bough in 2004 but I would like a new guitar with a fixed bridge.

I like both of these guitars but cant decide on which one to get. The RGA72QM is $100 more than the RGA42FM. I really like the red finish on the RGA42FM vs the gray finish on the RGA72QM. Which one is really better? BTW I am planning on installing some SD Blackouts in whichever guitar I get. I listed the differences in bold.

RGA72QM
Neck Material: 3pc Maple
Neck Type: Wizard II (set-in neck design)
Body: Mahogany body/ Quilted Maple top
Frets: Jumbo frets
Fingerboard: Bound Rosewood
Inlay: Snake Fang inlay
Bridge: Gibraltar Standard bridge
NeckPU: LZ3-N
BridgePU: LZ3-B
HW Color: CK
Finishes: TGB

RGA42FM
Neck Material: 3pc Maple
Neck Type: Wizard II (bolt-in neck design)
Body: Mahogany body/ Flamed Maple top
Frets: Jumbo frets
Fingerboard: Bound Rosewood
Inlay: Pearl dot inlay
Bridge: Gibraltar Standard bridge
NeckPU: LZ3-N
BridgePU: LZ3-B
HW Color: CK
Finishes: TGB, BBB, TRB
I would get the RGA42FM because the only two "major" difference between the two is that the RGA42FM has a bolt in neck (of which is easier to change if you damage) and that its a hundred bucks cheaper, so you could use that money to buy yourself something nice (other than the guitar)
Guitars
Ibanez Prestige RG355OXM
Fender Mexican Deluxe Series Stratocaster
Fender Squire Bullet
Schecter Damien Elite 8
Yamaha F325 Acoustic

Amps
Peavey 5150 II Full stack
Peavey 2001 Studio Pro 112
Roland Micro Cube
Quote by Nexus_Black