i know Brian uses Vox AC30s, but i would just like to know if there was a way to get his sound on a Marshall Plexi. any ideas?
Why?

Do you have a Mshall plexi

Are you buying one?

Can you buy me one?

There might be some pedals that would help you out. I love his tone but I'm a noob when it comes to his gear. Run a Vox AC30 into teh Marshall and get some of his sig wahs/pedals.
What kind of plexi? If you mean a JTM 45, I'd just EQ it with a bass cut and run a treble booster like a Rangemaster in front.
Everyone is entitled to an opinion.

Feel free to express yours so I can make an informed judgement about how stupid you are.
Quote by 311ZOSOVHJH
Run a Vox AC30 into teh Marshall and get some of his sig wahs/pedals.

wat
Epiphone Dot
DIY Esquire w/Neovin Power Rock pickup
Vox AC30VR 212
Arion MTE-1 (LED clipping diodes added)
Vox Tonelab LE
Roland SDE1000 delay

Quote by DaMarsbarPerson
By high-gain I don't mean stupid stuff. I just mean styles like Motley Crue or Iron Maiden
Quote by bubb_tubbs
What kind of plexi? If you mean a JTM 45, I'd just EQ it with a bass cut and run a treble booster like a Rangemaster in front.

i have a Marshall 1959HW. and theres a bright switch on my Hot Plate
Not going to even remotely sound the same.

Feel free to express yours so I can make an informed judgement about how stupid you are.
Quote by bubb_tubbs
Not going to even remotely sound the same.

i see. thanks anyway, though
Well, you could always start with one of these:

http://www.digitech.com/Classic/BrianMay.php

Other than that, get a treble booster and swap out your speakers for Celestion Golds. They have the classic Celestion Blue tone but handle a lot more power. They're not cheap, either. That should get you pretty close.

Of course, you'll need a Red Special or at least something with three Burns Tri-Sonic pickups:

http://www.burnsguitars.com/brianmaytrisonicpickups.php
"Maybe this world is another planet's hell?" - Aldous Huxley