Sup guys. So, I'm a newbie guitar player(been playing 8 or 9 months) and I've been looking around for a nice V guitar for playing metal/hard rock and stuff. Unfortunately my budget is only about $300 so the two guitars I've been looking at are the ESP LTD v-50 and the Jackson JS32t King V.

I was able to try the ESP at Guitar Center but not the Jackson, and I've been hearing that low end ESPs are generally better than low end Jacksons. Is this true?
all a matter of taste and i'd say they are about the same. i do like LTD a little better overall at all levels of price but that's just me. check for any used guitars in your area on craigslist or at the guitar stores as you definitely will find a better quality axe that way.
i had a jackson JS30RR, it was my second guitar and i loved it... until i got an epiphone and then an LTD.

the jacksons are nice when brand new but they dont seem to last very long, after about a year i noticed fret buzz and the soldering on the pups started coming loose (fixed with solder from the bottom of a lightbulb ) and the input jack kept on bending out of shape so it wouldnt hold the cable in. so overall very badly made.

btw i would advise against getting a V if you have only been playing for 8/9 months, i regret getting one because when you havnt been playing guitar for long, trying to learn new techniques and trying to find a comfortable position to hold a V kinda fight against eachother and the comfortable position seems to win. i noticed a huge boost to my playing once i got my epiphone LP and then my LTD KH202 and that doesnt mean "go and get a KH202"... dont do that either... another mistake i made lol. but if you are set on getting a V then go for it.

i learnt from my mistake.
Quote by Metalmarathon
The concept of self-fulfilling prophecies never seem to occur to the ones that always create them.

Attic Green
My Band
Quote by Dave Frenzy