Hey All
I have been playing for about 2 years now. So far im pretty good with riffing and alternate picking. i can play metallica, pantera, slayer riffs pretty easily but the thing im stuck in is i cant get the speed up to play the damn solos on any of these songs. I know dimebag was amazing but i have been playing the cowboys from hell solo for a week with a metronome but its no where near as good as it should be. Should i keep at this one solo or should i try something different. Also are there any easier solos which sound ****ing sweeet but arent that tough to ease me into the tougher songs.
thanks
Most Metallica (black album) songs have pretty easy solos that sounds alright. Try the Master of Puppets solo, or maybe a few slower songs.

The Cowboys from hell solo is tough.. hang in there, you'll get it eventually!
Quote by pielover375
So last year, I put some potatoes in this jar and forgot about them. Today, I found them, and when I opened the jar, there is a puddle at the bottom and it smells like alcohol. If I drink this, do you think I will die, or have I made potato vodka?
Maybe try learning this song and see if it helps.
Quote by dudetheman
So what? I wasted like 5 minutes watching DaddyTwoFoot's avatar.

Metalheads are the worst thing that ever happened to metal.
i'll try learning a few of the songs on the black album thanks. what else did you guys do to learn awesome solos back when you were at my level of playing?
Quote by DaddyTwoFoot
Maybe try learning this song and see if it helps.

So bad that nobody got that joke. Because I lolled
another way you can learn it is by breaking it up into little licks and start playing them with a metronome at something small like 100bpm or 90bpm. Then keep trying at that speed till you get it falwlessly for about five to ten minutes, then move it up one bpm and do it again. I know it takes a long time to learn it that way, but it will lead to results.