(im not sure actually if i post this in the right category, so sorry if didnt, its my first time to post one of these things) ok so, i dislocated my shoulder from playing basketball and i just went through surgery to fix it. now i am using a sling and im not allowed to move my shoulder for 3 weeks. which means i cant play guitar for 3 weeks. any advice on how to keep myself "musically fit" while i cant play? im allowed to move my elbow/wrist/fingers/etc. btw, just as long as my shoulder doesnt move.
If you want to play guitar.
Do not go Skiing.
Also, do Stretches before playing.
On playing the Paul Gilbert signature at the guitar store extensively, my missus sighed:
"Put it down now, It's like you love that guitar more than me!"
In Which I replied.
"Well it has got two F-Holes!"
You could probably play without moving your shoulder.

If that's your only instrument I'd suggest just doing some exercises for finger dexterity or learning a bit of theory then applying it all once you can play.

Honestly, three weeks off won't really affect your skill level very much.
Quote by DiminishedFifth
Who's going to stop you? The music police?
Quote by jm911
(im not sure actually if i post this in the right category, so sorry if didnt, its my first time to post one of these things) ok so, i dislocated my shoulder from playing basketball and i just went through surgery to fix it. now i am using a sling and im not allowed to move my shoulder for 3 weeks. which means i cant play guitar for 3 weeks. any advice on how to keep myself "musically fit" while i cant play? im allowed to move my elbow/wrist/fingers/etc. btw, just as long as my shoulder doesnt move.