I'm saving up to buy a new bass at the moment and am getting close to my goal. I am torn between these two at the moment. I have been eyeing the Ibanez for several months now partly because i'm an Ibanez guy and because I played it a t a music store and loved it. It was very lightweight and the neck was so perfect in my hands. Long story short it was good looking, well-balanced, good sounding and affordable. I'm a pretty big fan of motley crue and nikki sixx and i'm wondering of the thunderbird looks cooler. I certainly thiunk it looks cool. I found the Epiphone T-bird pro was close to the same price as the Ibanez and has active electronics aswell. the only problem with this however is that I played the nikki sixx blackbird and it was so top heavy i couldnt believe it. also numerous other t-birds ive played were also quite heavy in general(not that it bothers me too much) and I also have quite a hatred for Epiphone. I havent played many of their basses tho so i dunno what to expect. The music store i played the Ibanez at also had the thunderbird but it is out of town so i cant really go back any time soon. anybody wanna give me some advice on the two? To be honest tho. the only reason why i'm looking at the thunderbird over the soundgear is because of the looks and how everyone else will think it looks. Like i said tho, I am an Ibanez guy. Their my favourite guitars and basses
Ibanez.

Also, try every bass you can try and get the one you like best. Everyone likes/looks for different things in a bass. You gotta find the one that feels right to you. A bass is like a woman. Gotta find one you like and go at it
"You have brains in your head,
You have feet in your shoes,
You can steer yourself,
any direction you choose,
You're on your own,
And you know what you know,
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go."

- Dr. Seuss
Last edited by Rancid Ivy at Aug 30, 2010,
without even reading your thread...