Hi everyone ,

Ok , Well i'm playing guitar since about 5years now , I play mostly with chords.
I've been playing heavy metal since about 4 months now , i can play things like : Metallica - For whom the bell toll - Enter Sandman ( Without the solo ) -Sad but true and so.. , Nightwish - Sahara ( some difficulties with the intro tho ) , Green day and things like that are a bit too easy for be to get better.

I'd like to know wich songs would be a bit harder than Green day style .
I'd like to learn some nice "easy" solo ( Hard enough to improve my skills lol )

I'm playing about 1hour and half every day and i'm learning pretty fast , i just really don't know what to play now.

And , I've read alot on web to learn techniques for guitar , i know to practice slow , but here's my problem , They're always asking us ( Beginners ) to play with a metronome , but i don't have one , and i don't have constant access to web.
What should i do? I don't have much cash so i'm not planning to buy one , there must be a way no? lol

At the moment , i actually get the tab of the song i want to learn , and i play with the music .

So here's what a need :
- A Few "Easy" Song i could learn
- And a tips about the metronome

Thanks
Quote by Rhamek
Hi everyone ,

I'd like to know wich songs would be a bit harder than Green day style .
I'd like to learn some nice "easy" solo ( Hard enough to improve my skills lol )

you like ACDC by chance? Good.

And , I've read alot on web to learn techniques for guitar , i know to practice slow , but here's my problem , They're always asking us ( Beginners ) to play with a metronome , but i don't have one , and i don't have constant access to web.
What should i do? I don't have much cash so i'm not planning to buy one , there must be a way no? lol

Is there a cuckoo clock in your house that you can play along with?

At the moment , i actually get the tab of the song i want to learn , and i play with the music .