Hello everyone at UG, I'm new here.

I have been practicing guitar seriously for about 2 1/2 months now. I have learned my 7 Modes horizontally and vertically and Dm, Gm and Am Pentatonic.
I have also learned the Hungarian Minor scale.

I would like to ask members if they could post some nice Licks that they've created or that they like to use from their guitar influences. Also any Scales that I should learn and practice?

I like Guitarists such as Randy Rhoads, Zakk Wylde, Dimebag, Synyster Gates, Slash, and Mick Mars

Also I play in DADGBE and in the Key of Dm/F

Thank you everyone.
Quote by AtticusAce

Why the limitation?
You have to understand that you don't have to learn scales in different keys, once you learn it you can just move it about.

Why drop D tuning? I mean might as well stay in E standard, makes things easier, especially for a beginner. Don't experiment too much at this stage of playing, it won't pay off.

All of these players are pretty much pentatonic players, with some blues or natural minor mixed in. Either way it's pretty much pentatonic box playing.
It must be pretty hazardous only knowing modes, and only be able to play in the key of D minor or F major. You can't use modes in minor or major keys.

But to address your question, learn major and minor scales. Also the major and minor pentatonics. There may be a chance that you already know these, but call them modes. Next step would be learning how to apply them to new keys.
And no, Guitar Hero will not help. Even on expert. Really.
Soundcloud
Quote by AlanHB
It must be pretty hazardous only knowing modes, and only be able to play in the key of D minor or F major. You can't use modes in minor or major keys.

But to address your question, learn major and minor scales. Also the major and minor pentatonics. There may be a chance that you already know these, but call them modes. Next step would be learning how to apply them to new keys.