Hey, I just started learning guitar for about 3 months, and I've to admit that I love it!
Anyway, I'm thinking of getting an Epiphone Les Paul Custom. However, I recall a dude on Youtube saying that Epiphone Les Paul Standards tend to go out of tune very often. This raises my question, do Epiphone Les Paul Standards have Grover Tuners or average tuners like the Standards do? What other differences are there between Standards and Customs besides cosmetic?
Thx and cheers
The Standards and Customs both have 18:1 Grover tuners now. Any problems relating to tuning are not going to be because of the tuners; most likely it is because the guitar hasn't been set up properly or restrung correctly, which is by far the most common cause of tuning problems. Second to that, the nut that Epiphone use still isn't too great and that can cause tuning problems occasionally, but that's not a hard fix.

There are no difference between the Standard and Custom other than the finish. That is all you are paying extra for.
Yes, I know everything. No, I can't play worth a damn.
A child is trafficked and sold for sex slavery every 30 seconds. Support Love146.
Quote by MrFlibble
The Standards and Customs both have 18:1 Grover tuners now. Any problems relating to tuning are not going to be because of the tuners; most likely it is because the guitar hasn't been set up properly or restrung correctly, which is by far the most common cause of tuning problems. Second to that, the nut that Epiphone use still isn't too great and that can cause tuning problems occasionally, but that's not a hard fix.

There are no difference between the Standard and Custom other than the finish. That is all you are paying extra for.

They're NOT 18:1 grovers. They're 14:1, and they're not the real nice ones either. The nut is a complete piece of crap. but that's kinda normal.
Current Gear:
LTD MH-400 with Gotoh GE1996T (EMG 85/60)
PRS SE Custom 24 (Suhr SSH+/SSV)
Ibanez RG3120 Prestige (Dimarzio Titans)