hey everyone, i'm using an esp ltd f-10 and my amp is marshall 30FX. and every time i want to play a rock song i don't get the right sound, so do i need a distorsion pedal or the dist. in my amp is good?. if i need a pedal wich one do you recommand for me (i'm not a professional) and do i need other pedals to play green day or mcr songs ?
Just try and sort your EQ out the best you can. Your amp isn't the best anyway, a pedal will not really make any difference.

I'd recommend an amp upgrade tbh.
Quote by santa_man99
THANK you. I love you forever.

Quote by DrFuzz
Why are you researching for Christmas? It's only Ma- HOLY CRAP WHERE'S 2009 GONE!?!?!?

Quote by ilikepirates
You're right, that is weird. You win.
inb4 troll
Epiphone Dot
DIY Esquire w/Neovin Power Rock pickup
Vox AC30VR 212
Arion MTE-1 (LED clipping diodes added)
Vox Tonelab LE
Roland SDE1000 delay

Quote by DaMarsbarPerson
By high-gain I don't mean stupid stuff. I just mean styles like Motley Crue or Iron Maiden
Quote by lolo096
hey everyone, i'm using an esp ltd f-10 and my amp is marshall 30FX. and every time i want to play a rock song i don't get the right sound, so do i need a distorsion pedal or the dist. in my amp is good?. if i need a pedal wich one do you recommand for me (i'm not a professional) and do i need other pedals to play green day or mcr songs ?

Ugh...

Just get a Peavey Vypyr 15w 30w 75w or 60w tube.

But since you haven't listed your budget, you could probably get a Diezel Vh4.
Squier Strat
Behringer Fuzz
GFT-90
Ok I'm going to jump on this before all the haters show up. Don't worry about buying a pedal, just keep saving your money for a new amp at some point in the future.