Hello everyone, I have a quick a quick question about my peavey. I tried to use my friends distortion pedal on my 6505 112+ and for some reason I couldnt figure out to to activate it. I am a noob when it comes to amps. Could someone please tell me how? I just think my Amp needs a little bit of a boost. Thanks in advance

http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Peavey-6505-112-60W-1x12-Tube-Combo-Guitar-Amp?sku=582106
"That's my bread and butter your f*cking with"......Metalocalypse

----------------------------------------------
Peavey 6505 112+

Ibanez RG1570 Prestige
What on earth are you playing if you need to boost your 6505?

Also, you use OD pedals to boost amps, not distortion pedals.

All you do is plug your guitar into the input of the pedal, and plug your amp into the output of the pedal, and then turn it on. Obviously you have to make sure that the pedal has a working battery in it or is connected to a power supply.

To use an OD as a boost, you turn the volume on the pedal all the way up, and the gain down.
"In modern music, a lot of people are really stuck on the example, asif it were the idea. It takes millions of examples to articulate an idea, so don't get stuck on the f*cking example." - Joshua Homme, 2008.
Not sure if serious.

You couldn't work out how to activate the distortion pedal? If so, guitar into pedal input, pedal output to amp input. Press the pedal to turn it on.

As an aisde, the 6505 doesn't really need a boost. It has oodles of gain on tap.
Quote by Kensai
Please, I eat gays for breakfast...

Quote by Kensai
I must be even further in the closet then
Thanks guys. I knew all that. I just wasnt getting anything. The battery must have died then. BTW it wasn't actually a disortion pedal, it was a Digitech effects pedal. I just said it thinking it didnt really matter. Thanks guys.
"That's my bread and butter your f*cking with"......Metalocalypse

----------------------------------------------
Peavey 6505 112+

Ibanez RG1570 Prestige