Hey everyone so Im not a frequent poster here but I've only been here a month maybe and a friend of a friend has lent me some gear!

I'd like to get some opinions and maybe a little advice how to treat and get the best performance from the amp and electric guitar I'm borrowing kay? cool

So... If you check out my community page under this same name I've got pics uploaded but for the pros lol It's a baby blue Fender custom with maple neck and replaced pick ups and the amp is a 15-watt Behringer GM108.

As this is a thread for guitars I'll stick to that here
Its got a really low action compared to my acoustic and is the first electric guitar I've ever held and I was sooo surprised by the weight of the solid body. I feel like I could carry my acoustic around all day now! Also its got all 6 strings steel i mean I'm very new to guitars after playing the beat up ol' acoustic for a month only but as a novice id love to know a little bit more about this guitar and what to expect and how to get the best sound from it. Anyone?

Thanks so much everyone
Are you a girl or just really really really new to guitar? The vague information with more emoticons than matter leads me to believe it could be both.
Wat the above guy said. I can't even remember seeing a girl on UG. Maybe I'm just not looking hard enough... :L
Anyway. If you're not, sorry.
As for the amp which I know a little about... Good lucky. Behringer basically suck rather badly. In my opinion.
you have a custom shop fender through a behringer? i can only imagine how blue balled that tone might be.
Gibson Grand Concert Acoustic
roland AC90

I mean this one time I was jacking it pertty hard and was making noises and what not

You, my friend, are a genius!
a girl!? damn thats disheartening
im just enthusiastic lol i dont think my positive attitude has any bearing on my ability but yes im pretty new to guitar.

thast all i have right now as well as an acoustic guitar and a C harmonica