So I was wondering if anyone has seen an album specific gig that all tommorows parties put on? Like when the Stooges played "raw power" in its entirety recently or Spiritualized with "ladies and gentlemen...".

The reason is I brought tickets today to see the Flaming Lips play the soft bulletin and it's my first time seeing them, it's a great album but I was wondering if it was usual for these gigs for the band to do a greatest hits encore or something? I'd love to see them play some of their other songs live and the soft bulletin is under an hour long.
Quote by kaptink
So I was wondering if anyone has seen an album specific gig that all tommorows parties put on? Like when the Stooges played "raw power" in its entirety recently or Spiritualized with "ladies and gentlemen...".

The reason is I brought tickets today to see the Flaming Lips play the soft bulletin and it's my first time seeing them, it's a great album but I was wondering if it was usual for these gigs for the band to do a greatest hits encore or something? I'd love to see them play some of their other songs live and the soft bulletin is under an hour long.

I can imagine them maybe playing a couple other crowd favourites as an encore, the few bands I know that play album-gigs usually follow up with their other songs.
has a terrible signature.
Biffy Clyro used to do it on the release night of their albums. They didn't play any other material AFAIK
1 2

Little solace comes
to those who grieve
as thoughts keep drifting
as walls keep shifting
and this great blue world of ours
seems a House of Leaves

My Rig
Quote by Will Swanson
HeavyReverb = Hero of The Pit 2010.
Quote by I-Shot-Jr
You sir are my absolute hero.
I saw Waters do The Darkside of the Moon and he played that, Wish you were here in full, and about another hour or more of random songs. So ya, if the album's under an hour Im sure they'll do something else too.
Uncle aciD

&

The deadbeatS

Do What Your Love Tells You