Hey guys, so im kinda stuck in a situation and i could use some opinons. So im a bassist (duh lol) and also a lyric writer, but sadly i dont have any of the tools to really help me out with either of those right now. What im wondering is should i get a new bass first, or a new laptop and guitar pro 6? (I like wriitting stuff on there and it helps me think of lyrics.)

I havnt been able to play bass much lately cuz i had to sell my bass and amp to be able to pay my dad rent a few months back, so im kinda rusty, but i cant really think of any interesting songs or anything when im just messing around on my bass by myself. And my computer just broke about a week ago so i was thinking of getting a new one and getting guitar pro 6 with it (i had the demo and gp5 on my old comp) and when i mess around on gp, i feel like i can come up with alot better stuff, cuz if i have drums and guitar at my disposel it makes writing so much easier for me, but i cant actually practice those songs or anything.

I just got a job so within a mont or 2 i can get everything, but im not sure which to get first. I already know what bass i want and i dont have to get an am right now, i can wait a nother few weeks or months, and im pretty sure what laptop i want to, so pretty much its a decision of weither i should practice my skills playing what i already know and most likely not make any songs for awhile, or make songs and not be able to actually play them for awhile.

Tl;dr, should i get a bass first to practice what i already know and regain some of my skill or a laptop and continue my songwriting for alittle while without being able to actually play what i make.

Thank you
There is a saying in poetry, "show me, don't tell me." here you are announcing everything, like an announcer to a sporting event. "Dave has the ball. Dave passes the ball. Dave picks his ass."

~Zanascross

XD epic win