Well I thought it was time to get a guitar teacher so I mailed one some questions (taken from Tom Hess' guide to find a good guitar teacher)

I asked about his teaching experience, the cost, if he taught in groups or private, what styles he taught best and how he taught... Got the following answers

I teach both private and group, I can't really say that I teach one style better than the other one but my favorites are funk/soul/r&b. Í teach ofc all styles. I have little experience with classical music thought. I base the lessons from the students desire but I also suggest things that are important to the playing. You have to get the basics I must however ask you some questions thought; Have you been playing guitar before? What are your goals and what style is your prefered one?

I've met him once and he said he studied music in Hollywood or something, that may be the reason he avoided the question about his teaching experience. I've been self taught for some time, I've never taken a lesson before nor had a teacher, so that's why I'm asking you pit dwellers what you think about the guy?
He sounds good I guess.
CuSO4

"I don't have an instrument, I don't have a great voice, I just have some nice clothes maybe." paul rutherford
He just wants raging buttsecks.

Plus I think this is the wrong place for advice about this certain thing.
They made me do push ups in drag

I'm gonna have a really hard time if we're both cannibals and racists.

Don't dress as a whore, he'll thump you.

I'm a firework, primed to go off
We pit dwellers think he is trying to rape you.

So we say go!
[img]http://cdn.gs.uproxx.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/v.gif[/img]
Ask him if he's a predatory homosexual.

Ask if you can have a taster lesson or something, or go for 1 and make up your mind.
The UG Awards exist only to instill me with existential doubt.

For me, the 60's ended that day in 1978...

Willies. Fuck the lick and fuck you too.