I'm attempting to make a song , in D Standard tuning, and have a fairly solid chord progression. I just need help with the last chord. It follows a minor-major-minor pattern (sorry, I don't know what its actually called).

What I have is:

G minor, Bb major, D minor, _____

I was thinking of either a F major chord, or a C Major. I'm not good with theory, and in standard tuning I'm picking between a G major shape and a D major shape. I know they are complimentary chords, or at least the sound "nice" together, so I'm having a little bit of a hard time choosing between them.

Thanks.
Caution:
This post may contain my opinion and/or inaccurate information.

Current Rig:
2006 PRS CE-24
Mesa/Boogie Mark V
Voltage S212 w/ V30's
Strymon Timeline
CMATMods Signa Drive
TC Electronics Corona & Hall of Fame
See, but I don't think it flows all that great back into my opening chord of A minor. I'll try it.
Caution:

Current Rig:
2006 PRS CE-24
Mesa/Boogie Mark V
Voltage S212 w/ V30's
Strymon Timeline
CMATMods Signa Drive
A minor is the opening chord? In that case E or E7 will be your friend.
Ok, I'm sorry. The shape is A minor, but I'm playing in D standard, two half steps below standard tuning, so the opening chord is G minor. I kinda have it sorted out anyways. I'm only going to use 3 chords, and I'm going to use C minor for something like a transition chord, and that will go back into G minor.
Caution:

Current Rig:
2006 PRS CE-24
Mesa/Boogie Mark V
Voltage S212 w/ V30's
Strymon Timeline
CMATMods Signa Drive
Quote by AWACS
Ok, I'm sorry. The shape is A minor, but I'm playing in D standard, two half steps below standard tuning, so the opening chord is G minor. I kinda have it sorted out anyways. I'm only going to use 3 chords, and I'm going to use C minor for something like a transition chord, and that will go back into G minor.

Bb Cm Dm Eb F Gm Ab

= Key of Bb vi I iii

Try one of those chords - I even made a bVII to have use of the 7th over the viio

Best,

Sean