Well mainly self taught, I've been learning scales (major/minor) pentatonic and your basic triad chords and in the processes of memorizing the fret board.The only song I know is hotel yorba-white stripes, which is just chords G,C,D through the entire song .What I really want to get into in improvisation, soloing and learn songs on the level jimi hendrix though I know I have a really long way too go, I just don't know direction to go in ? I'm not looking for answers too all my questions That my job, I just don't know what too learn?
I'd say you're trying to do too much all at once. I've played for 5 years and I haven't memorized all the notes on the fret board. I can't tell you what the note is on the 18th fret of the G string is straight off the bat. (It's a C# :P Took me 10 seconds, still not instant)

How long have you been playing?

Just start off by learning songs of bands at your level that you like. For me improvisation just sort of sprung up on me after I played RHCP songs non-stop. That's how I learned to improvise on various scales, mostly major or minor pentatonic.

Play what you like, search up excercises on UG that you may find interesting.
I own an Ibanez J-Custom

I am Guitarnoob_100. Say hey

PSN: Whiski_Guy
Xbox Live: Chris2194

Steam: Galiathslay
learn some other songs by whites stripes with solos in them, that's what got me starting with improvisation. They're just impossible to memorise by heart, so I just improvise stuff that I fits (using scales and the likes). Black Math and Ball and Biscuit are pretty helpful with this. Otherwise, just keep learning songs you love, and try to keep learning harder and harder songs so your skills will improve steadily.
Gear:
Fender Jazzmaster
Boss DS-2
Digitech RP150 (with Line6 EX-1 Exp pedal)
Orange Crush 30R

My Youtube Page
Read this!You know you really want to...