hey guys, Im a bass player. I've been playing for about 5 years. Im looking on picking up some electric guitar. Can you guys recommend me anything?

Im looking for something on the nonexpensive side, but is nice to play.

thanks!!
w/o bass n drums, there wouldn't really be rock music.

Schecter is pronounced 'Shek-ter', right? I don't want to walk in and say, "Hey, can I try out that Sketcher?" and have the helper reply with "Wtf, we don't sell shoes!"
What kind of music do you play? What country are you in (Affects prices and availability)? Can you give us a more specific budget?
Member #10 Of The Black Tooth Grin: Dimebag Memorial Club. PM Narmi To Join
I like classic rock and blues. I live in the US. Im trying not to spend a lot. like $300 tops maybe.

Schecter is pronounced 'Shek-ter', right? I don't want to walk in and say, "Hey, can I try out that Sketcher?" and have the helper reply with "Wtf, we don't sell shoes!"
I'd recommend a Mexican Stratocaster. You'll have to go used, but that's an average price. Well worth it, though- it's about as much as a used Epiphone Les Paul, but much, much better, and great for classic rock and blues.
Quote by Wisthekiller
tl;dr How does one safely remove the smell of a corpse from a banjo?

Would you run down past the fence?

Tell us, is the black box lying?
i was looking a t the telecasters too. Anything else?

Well, the Epiphone Les Pauls like I stated earlier, but they're not as great a value as the Strat. Try all three out. You could also look into a semihollow like an Epi Dot.

By the by, are you planning to pick up an amp as well, or just play through your bass amp?
Quote by Wisthekiller

nope, got my own amp. just need the guitar

A MIM strat or fat strat is a good idea.
Current Gear:
LTD MH-400 with Gotoh GE1996T (EMG 85/60)
PRS SE Custom 24 (Suhr SSH+/SSV)
Ibanez RG3120 Prestige (Dimarzio Titans)
Squier Vintage Modified 70s Jazz V
Audient iD22 interface
Peavey Revalver 4, UAD Friedman BE100/DS40
Adam S3A monitors