I am looking at getting a guitar. I have no experience with guitar but I decided I wanted to start learning and I want a good guitar. I am looking for something to play rock and metal and so far I have been looking at 2 guitars but I am open to any suggestions.

so far I am looking at the

Kerry King Signature V

and the

ESP KH-2 Kirk Hammett Signature Series

there is a big price difference between the two and I wanted to keep it closer to $1000 but the KH2 is about $2500

I am open to any guitar that has a good sound for metal or rock. I am a beginner but I have a good disposable income so I want to get something high quality
I would not look at signature guitars.
You pay for the name of the artist. You can get better bang for your buck with non-signature guitars.
And also, If your a beginner do you really want to spend $2500 on a guitar!?
I would start with something cheaper if I were you.
Gear:

-Gibson Les Paul 2008 standard
-MIA Fender sunburst
-Orange Rockerverb C
-Peavey Valveking 212
-Roland 30x
-Line 6 pod x3
Last edited by michiel777 at Sep 9, 2010,
if you want to keep it below $1000 you can get my guitar.. ESP LTD MH-1000 FR

or if you have more budget you can get ESP horizon..

what I actually suggest for high budget is Jackson Soloist SL1

I agree with the guy above me dont buy a signature guitar..

another thing is that if you are beginner you wouldnt want a guitar with floyd rose system since tuning/changing strings/innotation will be really hard..

Kirk hammett sig has floyd rose
Kerry King sig has a kahler but they are similar

you would want a fixed bridge guitar

Gear
Schecter Jeff Loomis NT (7 string bad-ass)
Esp Ltd Deluxe MH-1000 FR
ENGL Screamer 50
Quote by Rangor6363
If you wanna learn how to play something, first you gotta listen it!

Last.fm
Last edited by Rangor6363 at Sep 9, 2010,