My band got its first gigging opportunity recently. We were asked to play at a going away party in December. I've used a 120W 2x12 Crate since I started playing, but the more we play together as a band, I'm worried that the volume is lacking. Right now I have my amp and pedal both at about 3 o'clock. It's already causing loss of tone and any louder my tone goes to sh*t. Even with my amp at these levels I'm overpowered by the bass and sometimes drums.

Of course, I'm broke and don't think I can afford a bigger amp right now unless I get a really good deal. I was thinking of maybe going for a Crate FlexWave half stack if I can find a cheap or used one on eBay or Craigslist. Do I have any other options here like rental or something like that? I have till December to figure something out, but my job was only here for the summer so I have no income and would like to save the money I have for gas and such.
Rock On

Quote by Shard Heilia
Nothing. Is Better. Than Guitar.

I Receive Nourishment From My Amplifier. Food Is For The Weak.

Quote by Thrace
Listen to Machine Head, you'll want to headbutt someone right in their pussy.
First thing - what's your EQ like? It's a typical question here, but worth asking because if you've EQ'd it a certain way you might can solve the problem with no money at all.
i don't have anything great about the flexwaves to be honest, but i haven't heard a ton of them though, the one advantage you have is plenty of time.

i have seen some awesome things come on craigslist, i once found a function dual rec for $400. damn i wish i had the cash then.

just wait until the right thing comes along and post about it if you aren't sure, post about it.

you have like 2.5 months so wait, CL has some great deals if you look hard enough.
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.