Ok so I've been playing for 2 years and over the last few months I feel I've turned a corner and now feel like a "guitarist" allbeit a sh1te one!

Anyway I've started to drift towards playing a lot of grungy 90's stuff which is the direction I always wanted to head with my music. Anyway I'm fine when singing and playing chords, the timing seems ok and it's no problem. However, the stuff I'm playing is riff based and I'm struggling to keep time with both the riffs and the vocals. Some of these riffs are pretty simple and I can litterally play them in my sleep. I've been playing them when wandering around the house with my little Marshall amp hooked on my belt trying to get used to "multi tasking" but as soon as I start to sing it like fook!

I practice on average 2 hours a day and can't think of anything else to help.

Any tips?
I had this problem, but i just kind of got better over time at doing it, i'm sure you will too. Have you tried sort of slowing it way down, just to see where your words come together with the notes, and then kind of get a better picture of it

If I sing when I play, then my playing used to sort of stop on it's own, or, just become a "1, 2, 3, 4" kind of rhythm, but more often than not now I can keep switching my focus between the two, you should get better at it with practise
Do you practise playing and singing at the song's original tempo? If so, you are currently going too fast. Trying slowing way (and I mean waay) down, tap your foot, play the riff and sing. You'll get there soon enough.
As long as you are not thinking about one of the things you are doing, you should be ok. Persoanlly I'm good at remembering lyrics so I'm not thinking about whats coming next, instread concentrating on the guitar.
Spiraling Up Through the Crack in the Sky...

...Leaving Material World Behind...

SOUNDCLOUD

GT - Elite Curbstomp
Thanks guys.