As you all know the spider 4 is really bad, when I bought it I was a beginner and now im in a band, i do couple of gigs and im looking for a new combo amp, the amp will be mic so dont need over 100watt really,
I would like a amp that has a good distortion in it, i dont want a use a distortion pedal ( for now )
My guitars are:Ltd fx401 w/seymour duncan blackout, and dean vmnt angel of deth w/dave mustaine livewire
And i play mainly metal

So could you guys help me ?....... if you need more info just tell
Peavy Vypr, it's that simple.
How many guitar players does it take to change a light bulb?

Twelve. One to change the bulb and eleven to say they could do it better.

what kind of metal? theres like so many different kind. also price range? i dont wanna reccomend something thats like 6000 when you can only spend600
Ibanez rg770
Washburn x50proq
Ibanez rg7621
peavey 6505 plus combo
Boss Ge 7
vox satchurator
Cae mc404 wah
Quote by budreiser1
what kind of metal? theres like so many different kind. also price range? i dont wanna reccomend something thats like 6000 when you can only spend600

I play alot of trash metal and a bit of melodeath and prog
my budget would be 800 $
used 5150/6505 combo would work
Ibanez rg770
Washburn x50proq
Ibanez rg7621
peavey 6505 plus combo
Boss Ge 7
vox satchurator
Cae mc404 wah
B-52 AT-212 or whatever the combo is is a great amp in that range. I've got the head. You could probably swing a nice used mesa for 800.
Quote by Strato-Massacre
yeah you shouldnt have told the pit to rape your mom.

Quote by Kensai
It's not sexist, girls are just too stupid and weak to hold up doors and stuff for themselves.
Don't buy a vyper. It's not much of an upgrade, if any, from a spider..

Check out a 6505 or used 5150.
alright thx alot, ill chek the 6505 112
Last edited by reclamation901 at Sep 10, 2010,