it seems like that guitars only for cheesy metal riffs:S btw its my first guitar i have been playing bass for 3 years or so
Quote by Disobey666
it seems like that guitars only for cheesy metal riffs:S btw its my first guitar i have been playing bass for 3 years or so

You can play anything on any guitar, also a lot of your tone comes from the amp.
And there's no guitar which is only suitable for ONE thing like cheesy metal riffs.
Fender American Special HSS Stratocaster
Ibanez 1987 Roadstar II Deluxe
Yamaha THR10X
Marshall JCM900 SL-X
Ibanez WD-7 Weeping Demon Wah
TC Electronic Polytune
Seymour Duncan Tweakfuzz
should be ok.

but you got screwed TS.

1977 Burny FLG70
2004 EBMM JP6
2016 SE Holcolmb
lol i didnt get that screwed then
Last edited by Disobey666 at Sep 13, 2010,
all i'm really concerned about, is for a first guitar can i learn to be really good at guitar with it?
I've seen these go $350 new.
Jackson DK-2 [2004 MIJ] (EMG 81/SA)
Jackson RR-3 [2007 MIJ] (EMG 81/60)
Ibanez RG370DX [2009] (EMG 81/60)
Epiphone Les Paul Custom [2004] (EMG 81/85)
Ltd/Esp M-17 7-String [2013] (EMG 81-7 set)
Bugera 333XL 120watt Tube Head, Crate BV412 Cab
Quote by Chaz-6(sic)6
I've seen these go $350 new.

yep me to.

OP, also remember that a guitar isnt made for just a single style of music, hell Albert King used a flying V for blues.
When you get it just muck around with the tone, if you find you dont like it sell it.
there`s nothing wrong with that ibby, you are making assumption based on the LoZ active pickups and the reputation you have formed in your own head that it`s solely for metal based on looks and what genres other artist with ibbys play.....not all ibby players play metal, if the pickups are causing you concern you can always retro fit passives at a later date.
It'll be fine, like previously stated, you can buy new pickups if needed but a lot of versatile players use Ibanez guitars.
Gibson Les Paul Studio Deluxe/Ibanez RGA42/LTD EC401vf
Into: