im pretty new to playing guitar i started taking lessons few years ago stopped as really frustrated as thought i was not improving.

but recently got another guitar and started again i have had about 6 lessons with my new guitar teacher.

i keep practicing everyday for about 2 hours & looking on utube at people playing covers for songs and just wish i could do that. keeps me motivated everytime i watch it.

i love this guys cover of u2 song on guitar

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8iU9IkgIXjA&feature=related

most times i just wish i could play that song or most of it as one of my favorite songs just wish i could do it like the guy in video he sounds amazing.

proberly a silly question but how do you guys memorize every chord of a cover song, as i seem to mess up after a couple of chords and forget never mind a whole song.

also

would you say playing like that guy is in the video above would take years for a beginner guys?

thankyou
Last edited by buncey at Sep 13, 2010,
all depends...nobody's a 'natural' at guitar...its whether you want to learn or not...if you want to...you'll play the guitar a lot and in turn, progress as a musician...for me i'd say it took a year and a half to be where he is...
ADVERTISING SPACE FOR SALE!
I don't charge much...

If you don't click this , you'll die :/
thanks mate only year and a half

im new and dont know alot but thought playing like that would take years.