....and I'm gonna buy something. Currently, I'm rolling with an Ibanez XPT700 Xpihos, Players Deluxe Stratocaster, and a Vox VALVETRONIX AD15VT amp.

Amp:
http://www.humbuckermusic.com/voxadva15wgu.html

This is all the guitar-gear I have. The music I play is all over the place, including hip-hop, pop, metal, rock, deathcore, classical, alternative and a bit of Spanish. Between the Ibanez and the Strat, I've more or less got my musical bases covered. I have about $600 to blow.

EDIT: I've decided to get an amp. What amp should I get? I want both a half-decent bluesy tone and an awesome crunchy, deep tone. I'm willing to buy used, too.

I've been playing for about 6 years, so I'm pretty proficient at playing. What should I get?
Quote by pielover375
So last year, I put some potatoes in this jar and forgot about them. Today, I found them, and when I opened the jar, there is a puddle at the bottom and it smells like alcohol. If I drink this, do you think I will die, or have I made potato vodka?
Last edited by gacharya at Sep 13, 2010,
If you're gonna be playing gigs at all, new amp.
If you're gonna be staying at home recording, just more practice, etc. I'd get a multiFX/preamp of some sort. Like a high end POD or something along those lines.
Washburn HM Idol w/ SD JB in bridge > Ibanez Weeping Demon > Korg Pitchblack > Digitech Bad Monkey > Boss NS-2 > Boss DD-6 > Egnater Renegade > Splawn 2x12 w/ Weber Sig12Bs

Or maybe some recording gear and work on writing songs..?