In the bottom corners of my display there is an area that's lighter than the rest of them. It's been like this for a few days now. I'm guessing it's because I put my laptop in my backpack with my books when I go to classes, but it's cushioned and separated from the rest of my backpack/it's contents. Is this anything that cane be fixed? Like, should I just leave it off for a few days and not take it with me?

Thanks gaiz. If I missed a "The ONLY computer repair thread" or something, then my bad
7 STRING LEGION

Damned Icon - Invictus

Quote by SYLrules88
im not very good with that harmonic thing. i get them to match perfectly then i play a chord and it sounds like hellen keller singing

Music Man
PRS
Mesa Boogie
sure its not water damage?

anyways discolouration and spots on lcds are pretty much unfixable
Sell and Promote your music TuneHub!

wy is yer mad at muy gramhar fer?

Quote by jimmyled
jimmybanks youre a genius.

aparently i ar smrt?
Quote by dyingLeper
jimmybanks youre a genius

GO SENS GO
Last edited by JimmyBanks6 at Sep 13, 2010,
I'm not sure how to fix it, but if it gets worse, it might be possible to take it to a computer repair expert.
Did you fap and discharge large amounts of secreted fluid that it ruined the screen?

Serious now: Maybe just leave it be for a few days and then check back.
Last edited by guitaristren at Sep 13, 2010,
I also don't think problem like what you're describing is fixable. Though you could probably get your entire screen replaced. Probably won't be cheap though.
Yeah, it's a discoloration issue. I was expecting that it wouldn't be fixable :/. It's nothing that's too bothersome, but if it does progress (I don't know how it would) then I'll just replace the display... somehow. Thanks guys =/.
7 STRING LEGION

Damned Icon - Invictus

Quote by SYLrules88
im not very good with that harmonic thing. i get them to match perfectly then i play a chord and it sounds like hellen keller singing

Music Man
PRS
Mesa Boogie