Hey all, I'm interested in writing/recording some music along the lines of progressive or post-metal. Stuff anywhere between Gojira, Isis, Mouth of the Architect, Russian Circles, etc. I'm also comfortable heading a post-rockish direction like Explosions in the Sky or Mogwai.

I'm a strong lead guitarist. I'm currently going to college in Worcester Mass, though I'm very likely going to be transferring to a school in Chicago next year, so something temporary in Worcester or something more permanent in Chicago would be great.

I'm also up for online collaboration. I have full recording capabilities and I use GP6 to write/share ideas. I have a massive amount of incomplete material that I think needs another pair of ears to help develop.

My email is only.he.stands.here@gmail.com. Feel free to contact me.
Don your antithesis spectacle, your backwards monocle, and traipse forward to victory.
Nobody? Not even for some online collaboration? You guys always seem enthusiastic about online collaboration. Nuts.
Don your antithesis spectacle, your backwards monocle, and traipse forward to victory.
Hey man I'm living near Chicago right now and I play rhythm. Love Gojira and Isis but also more into anything by Devin Townsend, Mastodon, Baroness, etc... Working on getting a tube amp but have a 75W Vypyr right now great for recording. Also I have a license to Reaper although I'm still trying to learn how to use it. Only thing is we will have to come up with a tuning because I really enjoy playing in Open C which is not to common. Let me know what you think.

-Ben
Last edited by ander106 at Sep 21, 2010,
Awesome. Any drummers or bassists in Chicago? Vocalists? (Bump!)
I'm a vocalist, but no where near chicago, and I scream more towards a Phil Anselmo/Randy Bythe kind of thing. So I'd be down for an online collaboration. I'll post a sample of my first full song in a little bit.
Bump.