This is an inside vs. outside picking kinda question I guess. I started learning No Boundaries and the first alternate picking part is slightly easier inside picked then out. Could it be just because I practice it more like that? Even though I've heard inside picking is supposed to be harder Idk it seems to be a little easier, at least for that section. Now before you say whatever is more comfortable for me. I want to hear if there actually is any proof that either is better worse or the same.
"Could everyone please stop sounding like everyone else that's trying to sound like meshuggah?"

-Emil Werstler

Quote by damian_91
Kurt Cobain, the best guitarist to ever live.

there's no better or worse for this, really - which ever way you can play it better is the best way. whoever's listening to you couldn't care less. however, now you know that you need to work on your outside picking, as they're both important if you want to play technical stuff.
Quote by archerygenious
Jesus Christ since when is the Pit a ****ing courtroom...

Like melodic, black, death, symphonic, and/or avant-garde metal? Want to collaborate? Message me!
While I was doing research on String skipping, I came across a video of Paul Gilbert talking about how outside picking is a good habit to get into, if you ever want to string skip well, because it makes it much more dificult to accidentally hit the string, or strings, between the two you are workig with. but besides that it really is a matter of preference, I mean it is totally possible to be able to string skip with inside pciking as well, it's just what Paul Gilbert recommends....
Play it however is most comfortable for you. But I think you should practice it both ways. Make sure you can alternate pick in any situation. You're not always gong to have the comfort of choosing. You should eventually get to a point where you can pick comfortably regardless of how you're picking.
Quote by Geldin