I'm really not sure if this is the correct place to post this, so apologies if it's in the wrong place.

I'm a complete beginner, and I'm looking for a few song recommendations. Just on eor two songs to help me get a foothold into guitar.

Any recommendations at all are welcome.
Only you can read this....
The usual ones most kids learn are 'Iron Man' and 'Smoke on the Water.'

My best advice is to listen to whatever music you have, find something you like that's easy, then find the tabs for it and go from there.
MOMMY MAD 'CAUSE I MADE A BOOM ON THE RUG

Gretsch G5120 >>> ProCo Rat >>> Fender Bassman 4x10
Ok, before anyone shouts at you saying that if you are beginner don't play songs practice your technique, i would like to say first that DO NOT play songs! (I hope bold and capital letters are emphasizing ) I really mean it! Practice technique there are really good lessons on UG

Gear
Schecter Jeff Loomis NT (7 string bad-ass)
Esp Ltd Deluxe MH-1000 FR
ENGL Screamer 50
Quote by Rangor6363
If you wanna learn how to play something, first you gotta listen it!

Last.fm
Quote by Rangor6363
Ok, before anyone shouts at you saying that if you are beginner don't play songs practice your technique, i would like to say first that DO NOT play songs! (I hope bold and capital letters are emphasizing ) I really mean it! Practice technique there are really good lessons on UG

Who the fack wants to learn techniques instead of songs?

When I began learning, I did not giave sh1t for technique, I didn't even know about them.
Quote by Rangor6363

I think he should learn at least a song or two that he likes so he has something keeping him interested in guitar. Technique is obviously useful but if he doesn't know any songs it'll get boring fast.
Quote by Rangor6363