Okay, so I've been playing guitar for over 2 years now, and I consider my self to be a pretty good player, I mean I can learn pretty much any song with enough practice. My problem though is that I need to learn more music theory. I know the basics of musical theory and how it works and stuff (like key signatures, time signatures, beats, etc) because I played the piano for a few years, I just want to be able to go deeper and learn how it applies to the guitar so that I know the instrument like the back of my hand. That will make it a lot easier for me to jam, write music, and just become an overall better player. If anyone could give me some links to some free online lessons (text or videos, either one works) I would greatly appreciate it!!!! Thanks!!!
I'm guessing that if you know key signatures, then you know what notes are in each key. and if you know which notes are in each key this becomes rather easy. just look at your fret board and find those notes. each key has a pattern on the fretboard that should become aparent. personally I like to use musictheory.net as a reference for this stuff.

if you don't know the notes on the fret board it is pretty simlpe it goes like this:

E|F|F#|G|G#|A|A#|B|C|C#|D|D#|E|
B|C|C#|D|D#|E|F|F#|G|G#|A|A#|B|
G|G#|A|A#|B|C|C#|D|D#|E|F|F#|G|
D|D#|E|F|F#|G|G#|A|A#|B|C|C#|D|
A|A#|B|C|C#|D|D#|E|F|F#|G|G#|A|
E|F|F#|G|G#|A|A#|B|C|C#|D|D#|E|

*each of these "|" signals a fret marker* this only goes upto the 12th fret since that is where the fretboard repeats.

here is the Key of C Maj writen similarly, the notes that are not in the key are symbolized as blank frets the notes with in the key are "0"s (*note this is a diagram of the fretboard, not tablature the "0" before the "||" singnals the open string*):

0||0| |0| |0| |0|0| |0| |0|
0||0| |0| |0|0| |0| |0| |0|
0|| |0| |0|0| |0| |0|0| |0|
0|| |0|0| |0| |0| |0|0| |0|
0|| |0|0| |0| |0|0| |0| |0|
0||0| |0| |0| |0|0| |0| |0|