Hey guys. So my birthday just passed and I got a flood of money and I've been wanting to buy a wah for a while. Truth is, I don't know a damn thing about what kind of wah I should get or what to look for in a wah. I've tried out a few wahs at GC and other guitar stores and as far as I'm concerned, their isn't that much of a difference in sound.

Now I'm a noob at playing with a wah, but I think I got the gist of it while demoing it out at the stores. They all feel and function the same so idk whether I should buy the cheap $70 wahs, or go for the big $130+ as I know the more expensive the gear is, it is considerably better than its cheaper counterparts.

What I'm getting at is what do I look for in a wah? What kinds of sound/things should I try to avoid when buying a wah? Any help is appreciated.
Current/Main Gear
'06 MIA Fender Stratocaster
'97 Epiphone Les Paul Standard Lim. Ed.
'90s Peavey Classic 30
H&K Tubemeister 18
MXR 404 CAE Crybaby
Ibanez TS9
Ernie Ball Jr. Volume
Digitech Hardwire DL-8
TC Electronic Nova Repeater
well, they should be sturdy, it'll probably be the pedal that gets the most beating around. Another thing is the depth and range of it, like to go from very bassy to high treble tone, or maybe just a little bassy and a high treble tone, you get the idea. Some wahs like the 535q have knobs that can change the tone around a lot, from the tone, volume, a position selector that will change the center frequency of a wah, and possibly a fassel inductor switch, which will give it quite the boost, good for distorted stuff. Pedals like the Zakk Wylde signature automatically turn on the fasel inductor once you activate the pedal. Last thing i can think of is the possibility of having it spring activated, so you keep your foot on it or else it'll come right back up, i believe the morley wahs have this feature and the ibanez weeping demon does. This seems pretty jumbled up and probably confusing, sorry if it is.