Page 1 of 2
im just interested really... i havnt broken one in about 3 years so when was the last time you broke one?

edit:

just so you know before you post... it is sods law that you will break a string very soon lol
Quote by Metalmarathon
The concept of self-fulfilling prophecies never seem to occur to the ones that always create them.

Attic Green
My Band
Last edited by Dave Frenzy at Sep 25, 2010,
i hadn't broken a string since i started playing.... and then at band practice one day it snapped, and because i never broke strings, i didn't have any extras. sucked bad
Hmm. About a year and a half, even then it was only with a cruddy nylon string guitar which I probably didn't string correctly in the first place.

Sods law, string breaks only occur on stage.
My first string breakage was during the Unforgiven solo a few weeks ago. First one in 2 years At least!

Quote by a_hub10
I keep my Schecter in dropped D all the time, and i didn't buy an attachment of any kind.

Quote by CraftyTrickster
You should just tell the seller: ¡Boludo!
I think the last time I broke a string was March '09, on my first set of strings. I've had strings break on 3 other occasions, but two were from my idiot of an ex-lead guitarist messing with my guitars while I wasn't looking, and in one case I used the bathroom and came back to find my high E broken, no idea how since I was home alone at the time. o_o I love .12s, they, like, can't break. =D
Quote by SlayingDragons
Nah, I prefer to tune lower. My tunings usually go into weird Hebrew symbols.
was tuning the high e, .... yeah, not the coolest way to break a string i know -.-
Epiphone Les Paul Standard Limited Edition Worn cherry

Peavey Vypyr 30
Over 20 years but, I am sure I jinxed my self and will break one next time I play.
Bhaok

The following statement is true. The proceeding statement is false.