Hey guys I have a few questions regarding a three channel dual rectifier...I am a noob with regards to these amps

ok I have on of these amps at home and after messing with it for a while I haven't been able to get my desired tone yet, I tried both the distorted channel 2 and 3, but they sound kind of harsh and treble-ish even when I roll down the treble knob to 0. Can you guys recommend me some presets or is my amp just defective?
Also what is the difference regarding sound between pluggin it into 16 ohms and 8 ohms? Last question: I've seen guys using a maxon od808...is this necessary in getting a good tone? Thanks guys it's I'm a Rectifier noob
Quote by EndTheRapture51
Anyway I have technically statutory raped #nice

Quote by EndThecRinge51
once a girl and i promised to never leave each other

since that promise was broken

i dont make promises any more
Is there a Presence knob on your amp? If so, turn it down to 5 or 6.
ESP Horizon NT-II
Schecter Hellraiser C-1
Peavey 6505
Orange PPC412
Maxon OD808
ISP Decimator G-String
Boss TU3
You're clearly not turning the ouput up very much. Are you gigging or using the Recto as a bedroom amp? What cab are you using? Settings?

Don't mismatch impedance levels. Using one over the other does not have anything to do with altering tone.
well as of now, I am using it in my bedroom to make sure everything is alright, but I do plan to gig it later. Today I used the 2 celestion vintage 30's in my mesa boogie maverick combo amp and it is wired so that the speakers have a 1/4 jack which plugged into a jack in the head part of the combo which is labelled "8-16 ohms" so I have no idead whether the speakers are meant to be used with 8 or 16 ohms. With reagrds to the setting I basically had it in channel three modern presence: 10 o'clock gain: 1 o'clock master volume: max treble/mid/bass: 12 o'clock I had the output level at like 9 o'clock it was in vacuum mode with it on bold