Hello friends.
Since I am close to getting a new band together and my current amplifier (VOX vt30) is a bit weak for gigging, I've decided it's probably time to save up for a new amplifier. Essentially, what I'm looking for is an amp with as good a clean-tone as possible... I use a Proco Rat (which I love) for my distortion, so good amp distortion is not an essential.

I have currently ruled out any all-valve amplifiers, due to budget restrictions... In a perfect world, I'd probably go for a VOX AC30cch since I absolutely adore the VOX clean tone, and prefer the head + cab variant to the combo version, however I'm currently an unemployed student living on an allowance, so at the moment it's a little bit out of the question.

So!

I've narrowed my choices down to either the AC30vr , which has the same Valve-Reactor technology as my current VT30 (which tonally I have no qualms with) but the extra speaker and fact that it's more of a straight-out VOX tone rather than a modelling amp would come in handy. Tonally, I would prefer this amp probably.

My other choice I've considered is the Fender FM100h, which as far as tone goes would probably do the job, though it would probably be easier to save up for this one on my budget since I can buy the head and cabinet separately... It's also 100 watts, which would be more than loud enough for anything I'd ever want to do.

However, I haven't managed to find the opportunity to play either of these amplifiers yet, is there anyone here who has played either one of these amps who can advise me on what my best choice would be?
Fender FMs don't take pedals very well at all and their distortion is poor to say the least. AC30vr's sound very good from my experience. Never tried one with a pedal though.
Gibson ES-137C
Parker P8EN
AC Custom Special P Bass