Hey guys.

I've been playing for about 5 months now. I've been using Justinguitar.com for lessons. Well Im done with the Beginners course (actually went over the course 3 times)..Now i don't know where to go from here.

I want to play Lead, so what do you suggest I start learning now?
Firstly: learn to play rhythm as well, nowadays even the best lead players spend huge amounts of time playing rhythm.

Secondly: Are there not other things to work through on justinguitar.com?
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Quote by Master Foo
“A man who mistakes secrets for knowledge is like a man who, seeking light, hugs a candle so closely that he smothers it and burns his hand.”

Album.
Legion.
He does have other things on there..but I don't know what I should learn. You know, I've been at it for 5 months now..I don't know the right direction.(if that makes any sense)

Ok so what are some easy rhythm stuff i can play?
Play what you want to play. Like pick songs you like but have trouble playing.
Quote by edi7
Hey guys.

I've been playing for about 5 months now. I've been using Justinguitar.com for lessons. Well Im done with the Beginners course (actually went over the course 3 times)..Now i don't know where to go from here.

Not familiar with the course... but the fact that A- you only been playing 5 months and B- nobody can hear or see you play... makes it pretty much impossible to give the "right" answer to this. Because there are too many aspects that go into lead guitar.

I guess if your just gonna wing it on your own... I think the best thing to do is to pick out some solos that you want to play, and just start learning them using tabs or whatever as a guide. But at the same time, you don't want to form any bad habits right off the bat.

Maybe buy a lead guitar DVD or book aimed at beginners.... That's a safe bet to get on the right track. good luck