Hi ,

Someone that my dad knows is selling his Marshall jcm 900 head for not much ... its collecting dust

I was wondering If I can unplug the speaker of my rocker 30 combo and play the head through that speaker ?

He lives to far away to go over and test it and the guy himself dont know anything about such things either.

The fact is , here at home , I dont have enough room to plant a cabinet to .

Thanks in advance ,

Cheers Dimi
If the speaker can handle the wattage and the OHMs match up, sure.
Quote by patriotplayer90
Lolz that guy is a noob.

Egnater
Leave it on the press, Depress Depress Taboot Taboot.
Hmm , oke , I'm fairly new at such stuff... but my rocker blasts 30 watt of fll tubes through that speaker ... won't 100 watts kill my amp then ?

And mostly heads are spread over 4 speaker cabinets ... now its all going through one. Or doesnt that matter ?
Quote by PearlFoo
Hmm , oke , I'm fairly new at such stuff... but my rocker blasts 30 watt of fll tubes through that speaker ... won't 100 watts kill my amp then ?

And mostly heads are spread over 4 speaker cabinets ... now its all going through one. Or doesnt that matter ?

100W won't kill the speaker unless you turn it up loud enough to do some damage. Keep the volume down until you can get a suitable cab for the JCM.

Hardley anyone runs a head through 4 cabinets. Most people use a single 4x12, 2x12 or even a small 1x12.
The Rocker 30 combo comes with a Vintage 30 speaker, which is 60 watts. If the JCM900 has a 16ohm output, you'd still need to either pull the power tubes in the JCM900, or buy an attenuator.

Or like Matt said, just keep the volume down and you'll be okay. If you plan on cranking it through, get a decent cab first.
Washburn HM Idol w/ SD JB in bridge > Ibanez Weeping Demon > Korg Pitchblack > Digitech Bad Monkey > Boss NS-2 > Boss DD-6 > Egnater Renegade > Splawn 2x12 w/ Weber Sig12Bs

Last edited by Unskathed at Sep 27, 2010,
Quote by PearlFoo