Page 1 of 2
I'm new to guitar and I was wondering if and how some of you guys are able to tell if somebody out in public or something plays an instrument.

Some that I know are:

Finger calluses and if they don't look at you like you're a freak if you say: "I broke the g string while I was fingering a minor" - Curtsey of this forum

Yours?
It's usually whenever someone has long hair. But when they offer to sell me drugs, then I know for sure.
daytripper75

Bullieve

Quote by Amuro Jay
I'm gonna need specific instructions again on how to properly dance with my pants on my head.
Quote by lolmnt
First you put your pants on your head.
Second you dance.
Third you wipe off all the pussy.
I normally see them doing something musical of the sort when i spot them, so its not hard to tell. Other than that i don't know if they are or not.
People in the pit take my post way too seriously.

MyAnimeList
7-String Legion

If you have a question PM me and I will always get back to you.
I don't, why would I need to or indeed care?
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Quote by Master Foo
“A man who mistakes secrets for knowledge is like a man who, seeking light, hugs a candle so closely that he smothers it and burns his hand.”

Album.
Legion.
It's if we talk and I notice they're a bit slow in the head and always talk about music. Sometimes I can pick it up right away if I spot them playing an instrument. I don't know why, it's like I can read people like a book.
████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
It's hard to tell sometimes. Their hair, clothing and manerisms may give an indication, other times you can tell by where they hang out - or you could talk to them.
❝Don't be afraid of death, but of an inadequate life❞
Bertolt Bretcht

*joke I was megabeaten to about they're playing an instrument*

[IN PHIL WE TRUST]

Quote by Trowzaa
I only play bots. Bots never abandon me. (´・ω・`)